Governor List

The Governing Body completed a reconstitution in September 2013 reducing the size of the body from 16 to 12 and in accordance with new regulations, introduced the category of Co-opted Governor.

This category enables the Governing Body to appoint governors with specific skills and experience to help the body meets its objectives and responsibilities.

The current Governors are:

Local Authority governors

Helen Sharpe (Chair)

Staff governors

Ann Williams (Headteacher)
Ceri Taylor

Foundation governors

Revd Angela Martin
Ian King

Parent governors

Michael McNally

Co-opted governors

Sarah Vartan
Ben Booker
Mary Best

Associate members

Gwen Pritchitt
Alison Marke

Emma Lofthouse

Clerk to the Governing Body

Katharine Lines